Backup & Logging off users
It is not necessary to logout all users to perform a backup.
You only need to be certain that any Read/Write maps are NOT being
edited and that discovery (netmon) is stopped.
Stop snmpCollect only if you are backing up that database too.
nv6000_smit KILLEUIS will stop all end user interfaces without stopping
This is overkill for backup purposes. pun intended :)
Don Davis - Consultant, Instructor
Alliance of Professionals & Consultants, Inc.
8600 Caswell Court
Raleigh, NC 27613-1100 USA Phone: 919-847-6056
Pager: 800-759-8888 PIN# 1462396
Visit our web site at http://www.apc-services.com
|<Prev in Thread]
||[Next in Thread>|
- Backup & Logging off users,
Don Davis <=
Archive operated by Skills 1st Ltd
See also: The NetView Web